Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
News: Aggiornato il timetable. Presenti tutti i voli operati dal Gruppo Meridiana.
Go to main Meridiana fly Virtual WebSite
Poll
Question: Hai notato miglioramenti con il SP1 di FSX ? Posta ila tua impressione ...  (Voting closed: June 29, 2007, 01:17:53 PM)
Si - 4 (44.4%)
No - 5 (55.6%)
Total Voters: 5

Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Rilasciato FSX SP1  (Read 25534 times)
calavera
Cadetto
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 231


...ma nove per nove farà ottantuno?


« on: May 16, 2007, 11:44:25 AM »

Che ci fate ancora lì, andate a scaricarlo!  Wink
http://www.fsinsider.com/downloads/Pages/FlightSimulatorXServicePack1.aspx
« Last Edit: May 16, 2007, 11:45:58 AM by calavera » Logged

IG_P 2919
VFR basics: keep the blue side up!
RedFalcon
Administrator
Asso
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1.957



WWW
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2007, 12:19:56 PM »

Sto Facendo!!!!
Logged

Biagio Paruolo - IG_P118 - CXVIII AUPC - Vega Duce Comite Virtute
Web Master
Contact: webmaster@meridianavirtual.it
 
Web site: www.redconsulting.it

iMac 27 5k 2k18 i7 4,2Ghz QC/HT Ram 16Gb Video RX580 8GB DDr5 512SSD
RedFalcon
Administrator
Asso
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1.957



WWW
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2007, 12:25:29 PM »

ed oggi lo provo...

Dimenticavo: é necessario anche scaricare l'update SP1A dell'SDK ( per chi ne fa uso ) ...  :ph34r:
Logged

Biagio Paruolo - IG_P118 - CXVIII AUPC - Vega Duce Comite Virtute
Web Master
Contact: webmaster@meridianavirtual.it
 
Web site: www.redconsulting.it

iMac 27 5k 2k18 i7 4,2Ghz QC/HT Ram 16Gb Video RX580 8GB DDr5 512SSD
calavera
Cadetto
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 231


...ma nove per nove farà ottantuno?


« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2007, 12:34:02 PM »

Vuoi dire che per un uso "normale" del simulatore bisogna scaricare l'update dell'SDK? E' necessario per l'installazione di pacchetti esterni? O se ne può tranquillamente fare a meno?

Cmq, se lo hai installato ci dici le prime impressioni? :blink:

Ciao!
Logged

IG_P 2919
VFR basics: keep the blue side up!
RedFalcon
Administrator
Asso
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1.957



WWW
« Reply #4 on: May 16, 2007, 03:18:02 PM »

SDK è necessario per gli sviluppatori... Ancora non installato..I'm at work 
Logged

Biagio Paruolo - IG_P118 - CXVIII AUPC - Vega Duce Comite Virtute
Web Master
Contact: webmaster@meridianavirtual.it
 
Web site: www.redconsulting.it

iMac 27 5k 2k18 i7 4,2Ghz QC/HT Ram 16Gb Video RX580 8GB DDr5 512SSD
calavera
Cadetto
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 231


...ma nove per nove farà ottantuno?


« Reply #5 on: May 16, 2007, 04:34:06 PM »

Impressionante!
Tutti i settaggi su "medio-alto". Solo lo slide del limite FPS impostato su "illimitato".


* 2007-5-16_15-10-6-250.jpg (79.19 KB, 800x605 - viewed 517 times.)

* 2007-5-16_15-17-40-734.jpg (80.27 KB, 800x605 - viewed 536 times.)
Logged

IG_P 2919
VFR basics: keep the blue side up!
RedFalcon
Administrator
Asso
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1.957



WWW
« Reply #6 on: May 16, 2007, 10:34:59 PM »

Finalmente si torna a volare , con FSX!!!  :2funny:

Dopo un minimo di test, la presenza del SP1 si sente, eccome. La mia configurazione , con 1Gb di RAM e 7600GT 256Mb e AMDx2 e Vista Ultimate, finalmente riesce a far andare FSX con una media di 19fps ( avento il limite a 20 ) con configurazioni medie ( pari a quelle pre SP1) durante un volo LIRN-LIRI. Tale tratta è stata scelta in modo da comparare la morfologia reale con quella del sim. Inoltre i tempi di caricamento sono nettamente migliorati.
Il simulatore , durante il mio semplice test, non andava più a strappi durante le virate o cambi di visuale, ma cosa che ancora non è cambiato è l'autogen ( la piana del Sele pari ad una landa desolata ). Di contro sono ben riportate le autostrade e strade e le linee di costa.

Nei prox giorni, posterò ulteriori dettagli relativi ai test con settaggi aumentati!

Avevo fatto degli screen, ma il software ha catturato solo schermate nere. Qualcuno conosce un ottimo software per il capture screen?  :huh:



* SA1.jpg (120.57 KB, 1280x1024 - viewed 489 times.)

* sa2.jpg (112.66 KB, 1280x1024 - viewed 436 times.)
Logged

Biagio Paruolo - IG_P118 - CXVIII AUPC - Vega Duce Comite Virtute
Web Master
Contact: webmaster@meridianavirtual.it
 
Web site: www.redconsulting.it

iMac 27 5k 2k18 i7 4,2Ghz QC/HT Ram 16Gb Video RX580 8GB DDr5 512SSD
RedFalcon
Administrator
Asso
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1.957



WWW
« Reply #7 on: May 16, 2007, 10:41:16 PM »

Dal sito di PTaylor ( http://blogs.msdn.com/ptaylor/ ) alcuni trucchi per migliorare ancora FSX SP1:

FSX SP1:New tweaks
In fsx.cfg

 

---



There is a tweak to control scheduling of threads on cores.

 

It is not recommended to change these settings unless you have a performance reduction and/or maxed out CPU loads in the PerfMonitor. The tweak is

Edit:Fixed a typo here
 [JOBSCHEDULER]
AffinityMask=n
where
 n      num of cores scheduled
1  = 1 core           0001
3  = 2 cores         0011
7  = 3 cores         0111
15= 4 cores         1111

 

----

 

There is additional code to reduce blurries. If you get random texture tiles that appear in a solid color this may help.

 

In some cases, the textures generated from this code can get throttled and will be timed out.  The time out config value is

[TERRAIN]

SWAP_WAIT_TIMEOUT=<number_of_frames>

The default is 30 frames.

 

--

 

There are new config items to control VSYNC for fullscreen and windowed separately

 

[DISPLAY]

ForceFullScreenVSync, default is TRUE

ForceVSync, default is FALSE

 

We have seen cases where when VSYNC is on in fullscreen causing major fluctuations in frame rate especially when setting the rate limiter above 45.  If you run into widely fluctuating FPS in fullscreen when aiming for above 45, try turning VSYNC off or reducing below 40.

 

--

 

For the dusk/dawn textures some people feel, subjectively, the result is too dark or too light. There are 2 items that allow the transition time to be changed:

[GRAPHICS]

DAY_THRESHOLD

NIGHT_THRESHOLD

 

acceptible values are 0 to 65535. 

Defaults:

DAY: 32768

NIGHT: 4096

 

These represent the amount of 'ambient' light at the ends of the day/night blend threshold. Zero is perfect dark, 65535 is full day sun at noon in the summer.

--

 

There is a tweak that helps with panel updates, especially the glass panel. If you use the glass panel and notice very slow updates. There is a  2 part tweak:

 

[GRAPHICS]

DirtyRegionUpdateLimit=<integer>

 

By default this UINT32_MAX (i.e. four billion or so) so it has no effect.

Setting it to zero effectively forces full texture updates instead.

 

Setting it to smaller numbers (1-1000) might improve performance if the card is slow at full texture updates and does not have a high overhead for incremental updates.

 

[GRAPHICS]

MergeDirtyRegionUpdates=<0/1>

 

By default this is 0 (i.e. disabled) so it has no effect.

Setting it to 1 (enabled) causes us to merge all of the dirty rects into a single large dirty rect. This means that we will only do a single partial texture update.

 

This may work well if the card is slow at full texture updates and does have high overhead for incremental updates.

 

---

 

There is a scenery tweak to eliminate very small objects, which can reduce render time.

 

[SCENERY]

SmallPartRejectRadius=<pixels>

 

Basically this culls out small model parts (e.g. air conditioners on roofs of buildings, aircraft doors) if their radius would occupy less than the specified number of screen pixels.

 

The default is 1.0 (i.e. 1 pixel). 2, and 4 are the next 2 settings we advise. Can significantly improve performance but may cause “popping” of small objects

 
 :ph34r: :ph34r:

Inoltre viene specificato su che cosa si è lavorato nel SP1:

FSX SP1:New tweaks
In fsx.cfg

 

---



There is a tweak to control scheduling of threads on cores.

 

It is not recommended to change these settings unless you have a performance reduction and/or maxed out CPU loads in the PerfMonitor. The tweak is

Edit:Fixed a typo here
 [JOBSCHEDULER]
AffinityMask=n
where
 n      num of cores scheduled
1  = 1 core           0001
3  = 2 cores         0011
7  = 3 cores         0111
15= 4 cores         1111

 

----

 

There is additional code to reduce blurries. If you get random texture tiles that appear in a solid color this may help.

 

In some cases, the textures generated from this code can get throttled and will be timed out.  The time out config value is

[TERRAIN]

SWAP_WAIT_TIMEOUT=<number_of_frames>

The default is 30 frames.

 

--

 

There are new config items to control VSYNC for fullscreen and windowed separately

 

[DISPLAY]

ForceFullScreenVSync, default is TRUE

ForceVSync, default is FALSE

 

We have seen cases where when VSYNC is on in fullscreen causing major fluctuations in frame rate especially when setting the rate limiter above 45.  If you run into widely fluctuating FPS in fullscreen when aiming for above 45, try turning VSYNC off or reducing below 40.

 

--

 

For the dusk/dawn textures some people feel, subjectively, the result is too dark or too light. There are 2 items that allow the transition time to be changed:

[GRAPHICS]

DAY_THRESHOLD

NIGHT_THRESHOLD

 

acceptible values are 0 to 65535. 

Defaults:

DAY: 32768

NIGHT: 4096

 

These represent the amount of 'ambient' light at the ends of the day/night blend threshold. Zero is perfect dark, 65535 is full day sun at noon in the summer.

--

 

There is a tweak that helps with panel updates, especially the glass panel. If you use the glass panel and notice very slow updates. There is a  2 part tweak:

 

[GRAPHICS]

DirtyRegionUpdateLimit=<integer>

 

By default this UINT32_MAX (i.e. four billion or so) so it has no effect.

Setting it to zero effectively forces full texture updates instead.

 

Setting it to smaller numbers (1-1000) might improve performance if the card is slow at full texture updates and does not have a high overhead for incremental updates.

 

[GRAPHICS]

MergeDirtyRegionUpdates=<0/1>

 

By default this is 0 (i.e. disabled) so it has no effect.

Setting it to 1 (enabled) causes us to merge all of the dirty rects into a single large dirty rect. This means that we will only do a single partial texture update.

 

This may work well if the card is slow at full texture updates and does have high overhead for incremental updates.

 

---

 

There is a scenery tweak to eliminate very small objects, which can reduce render time.

 

[SCENERY]

SmallPartRejectRadius=<pixels>

 

Basically this culls out small model parts (e.g. air conditioners on roofs of buildings, aircraft doors) if their radius would occupy less than the specified number of screen pixels.

 

The default is 1.0 (i.e. 1 pixel). 2, and 4 are the next 2 settings we advise. Can significantly improve performance but may cause “popping” of small objects

 

Posted Tuesday, May 15, 2007 4:29 PM by Phil Taylor | 11 Comments

FSX SP1:Imminent
We are pushing bits for all languages but Japanese thru the internal tools. This could take 2 hrs, it could take 8.

We expect to get Japanese approval to push the bits soon, but that download may be delayed a day or so.

Stay tuned, its real soon now. Really!

Posted Tuesday, May 15, 2007 4:26 PM by Phil Taylor | 10 Comments

FSX SP1:Performance work
Finally, we have shipped!

 

It’s been solid work since Nov from the Graphics and Terrain team on SP1 performance.

 

Here is a work-list on performance so you can understand what we did:

 

General Performance Work

1.         performed more work on the LOD system,

2.         optimized the UI rendering to reduce overhead when the UI is visible,

3.         front-end texture loader no longer loads loads full mips when it doesn’t need to

4.         removed redundant elevation queries when scenery complexity is low

5.         avoid rasterizing water into the DEM for textures that are all land

6.         fixed redundant vertex issue with key Autogen BGLs

7.         updated XToMdl tool to leverage same vertex issue, resulting in model vertex reduction on the order of 25-40% for 3rd party developers.

 

D3D Performance Work

8.         enabled skinning for more animated objects; which reduces Draw calls,

9.         batched Autogen objects to reduce Draw calls,

10.       optimized tree rendering to reduce SetTexture calls

11.       coalesced shader state to reduce uploads to the card

12.       fixed 3 FS8 AI aircraft in terms of Draw calls. This is the MD-80, Dash-8, and Cherokee. This is a >10x reduction. They are 25% of the worldwide air traffic DB so this can be significant.

 

Multi-core Performance Work

13.       moved DEM loading to threads,

14.       moved terrain texture synthesis ( the process itself is documented in Adams' "Global Terrain Technology for Flight sim paper at http://fsinsider.com/Community/Developers-Corner/Global+Terrain+for+Flight+Simulator.htm, see the bit about the layers and texture synthesis ) to threads,

15.       moved Autogen batch rebuilds to threads

 

That’s 15 different work items. We were busy!

 

How it went together

 

Now, don’t think because we are calling it a “patch” that we are doing binary patches. We are not.

 

Yes, we use a delta-patching technology in the installer. For scenery bgls and the like. Even there some files have changed enough that the delta-patcher cannot handle them and we have to have a "full file" in the patch. The bgl for the Japanese traffic data is an example, we reversed the traffic vectors for the entire country, and almost every byte changed. We tried to put it through the delta-patcher, but it keeled over and gave up and errored out during setup.

 

We *are* rebuilding the binaries from scratch. Thats not trying to patch the old binaries, its replacing them with new files, many of which have quite a bit of new code. The multi-core work, for instance, went thru the terrain code stack from top to bottom. Thats one reason why SP1 took so long. The multi-core infrastructure is solid, will use up to 256 cores if available, and will continue to be used as we migrate systems to it as it makes sense. Terrain and autogen are it for now, we'll be evaluating when to do more.

 

General Performance Work

 

The general performance work reduced the amount of work we try to do in various scenarios. I want to call out the redundant vertex issue, that’s a key thing we fixed in the Autogen blgs (autogen.bgl, vegetation.bgl, and roofs.bgl) as well as in the SDK tool to pass the savings on to all 3rd party developers when they reauthor with the SP1 SDK.

 

D3D Performance Work

 

D3D API usage work was aimed at reducing our Draw and SetTexture API calls. So what are Draw and SetTexture calls? These are the D3D9 API calls that the engine issues to push textures and draw triangles down to the card, the bulk of the work in rendering. We were issuing way too many Draw and SetTexture calls; SP1 is a 35-40% reduction in both. Taking those optimizations is aimed at enabling the app to scale better on GPUs. We took some optimizations on shader state to, which is a nice win. And the 3 FS8 AI aircraft where just horrendous in RTM so that’s another nice fix.

 

Multi-core Performance Work

 

Intel is using FSX as one of their prime examples at IDF, we had a lot of engineering time from one of their threading guys. Intel doesn’t do that lightly. We used the time to good benefit.

 

During loading, we run the DEM loader on threads. You'll see good balanced usage across all cores; as well as about 1/3 faster load times on average.

 

During flight we spawn threads for Autogen batch rebuilds as well as the terrain texture synthesis. The terrain texture work tends to be a bit bursty; as an area gets generated the load reduces true. But as you fly forward, as you bank, and as the terrain is lighted ( once a minute ) threads are spawned. The terrain grid system is radial around the current viewpoint, and, depending on level of detail radius can be up to 4.5 tiles in either direction, something like 64 tiles. So there is plenty of work to go around. Autogen is more constant, with a 2km extent being batched.

 

Even given the bursty nature of the core usage when flying; when there is load, its pretty balanced across the cores. And we got rid of as much of the stutters as we could by going to a lock-free synchronization style. Its solid work that we are deservedly proud of.

 

As far as practical limits on number of usable cores; currently SetThreadAffinityMask only allows explicit scheduling of threads on 32 cores ( the mask is a dword ) on Win32. So thats our effective limit on number of cores. But as soon as there is a way to explicitly schedule them, we can handle 256 cores.


 

Conclusion

 

With all that said, the Draw and SetTexture API call reductions and Autogen size reductions are probably as important for FPS improvements; the multi-core work really shines for load balancing and reducing stutters and blurries. And both are critical for better scaling as CPUs and GPUs get better.

 

We think SP1 is going to deliver the goods for most users, and will reward users with better hw the most. We expect that, except in the very,very low end hw, all users should see a 20% gain. Some scenarios will see 40%, and some will see a bit more. Its really going to depend on a lot of variables. We hope this enables users to either fly at the same settings with greater FPS, or to bump the sliders up 1 or 2 ticks and still get the same FPS you had.

 

It’s going to take time to see if that holds true, but we had good results in our perf lab and with the beta testers.

 

Note 1:

 

The vastly improved batching of Autogen was one of the major performance items in SP1 and helps to reach our target reduction of 35-40% for Draw and SetTexure calls. However, it does have an implication that, when coupled with a feature we lost from FS9, you should be aware of.

 

FSX does not “alpha-fade” Autogen in the distance. This makes for a discernable “pop” of Autogen objects. SP1 batches objects in a 2 km boundary. This, when coupled with the lack of “alpha-fade”; does make the Autogen “pop” a little more obvious than in RTM. We think it’s a fair tradeoff, though, for the performance gain.

 

For DX10 we will look at bringing the “alpha-fade” back.

 

Note 2:

 

We changed our bucketing code in SP1, so if you use “Restore Defaults” from the UI, you may see different default settings. What did we do? Well, RTM only detected up to 512m of memory and used that as the “Ultra High” setting. With the 768m 8800 card out, there was no way to stratify that above the 512m 7950s. So we detect 640m of graphics memory and treat 640m and greater as “Ultra High”.

 

There is an issue on Vista, where on some cards it can report a “shared” memory value larger than the physical value and that confuses our bucketing code. If you don’t have a DX10 card and you are getting bucketed “Ultra High” for instance, change your settings down. We’ll take a look at this again in DX10 to adjust the Vista bucketing.

Logged

Biagio Paruolo - IG_P118 - CXVIII AUPC - Vega Duce Comite Virtute
Web Master
Contact: webmaster@meridianavirtual.it
 
Web site: www.redconsulting.it

iMac 27 5k 2k18 i7 4,2Ghz QC/HT Ram 16Gb Video RX580 8GB DDr5 512SSD
calavera
Cadetto
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 231


...ma nove per nove farà ottantuno?


« Reply #8 on: May 16, 2007, 11:13:16 PM »

Avevo fatto degli screen, ma il software ha catturato solo schermate nere. Qualcuno conosce un ottimo software per il capture screen?  :huh:

In fsx con la semplice pressione del tasto V.

P.S. - Capo, quando hai tempo ti ricordi di aggiustarmi il libretto? Denghiu!
Logged

IG_P 2919
VFR basics: keep the blue side up!
calavera
Cadetto
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 231


...ma nove per nove farà ottantuno?


« Reply #9 on: May 16, 2007, 11:41:12 PM »

Un piccolo omaggio alla nostra VA...


* 2007-5-16_23-24-36-718.jpg (74.29 KB, 800x605 - viewed 469 times.)

* 2007-5-16_23-30-11-921.jpg (57.85 KB, 800x605 - viewed 466 times.)
Logged

IG_P 2919
VFR basics: keep the blue side up!
RedFalcon
Administrator
Asso
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1.957



WWW
« Reply #10 on: May 17, 2007, 09:25:48 AM »

Oggi proverò ad installare LIEO di ISD su FSX... ed aumentare i setup .. -:)))
Logged

Biagio Paruolo - IG_P118 - CXVIII AUPC - Vega Duce Comite Virtute
Web Master
Contact: webmaster@meridianavirtual.it
 
Web site: www.redconsulting.it

iMac 27 5k 2k18 i7 4,2Ghz QC/HT Ram 16Gb Video RX580 8GB DDr5 512SSD
RedFalcon
Administrator
Asso
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1.957



WWW
« Reply #11 on: May 17, 2007, 10:49:19 PM »

Informazioni dettagliate sulle migliorie introdotte da SP1 al link seguente...

Saluti

Logged

Biagio Paruolo - IG_P118 - CXVIII AUPC - Vega Duce Comite Virtute
Web Master
Contact: webmaster@meridianavirtual.it
 
Web site: www.redconsulting.it

iMac 27 5k 2k18 i7 4,2Ghz QC/HT Ram 16Gb Video RX580 8GB DDr5 512SSD
calavera
Cadetto
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 231


...ma nove per nove farà ottantuno?


« Reply #12 on: May 18, 2007, 10:25:44 AM »

Ehmmmm... quale link? :rolleyes:
Logged

IG_P 2919
VFR basics: keep the blue side up!
RedFalcon
Administrator
Asso
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1.957



WWW
« Reply #13 on: May 19, 2007, 11:58:18 AM »

Ieri sera ho rifatto un voletto LIRN - LIRI ( Pontecagnano ) variando i parametri grafici di FSX.

Setup:

Detail Radius: Medium
Mesh: 91% - Mesh Resulut 1m - Texture 2m - Water Mid 2x - Scenery & Autogen Very Dense - Ground Scenery ON - Special Effect High
Target FrameRate 50 - Ris: 1280x1024x32 - AntiAlias ON - Bilinear Filt ON - Texture High - Lens,Light,Advanced = ON - Aircraft Ultra

Weather - Medium High

Traffic: Airline: 100% - GA: 61% - Veic Airport: High - Land/Sea/Boat : 65%

La media fps è stata circa 15fps... Prima del SP1 era impensabile proprio volare e nemmeno decollare, tanto il tempo che "frullava" l'hardisk e il bassissimo framerate.
Inoltre , dalle nostre parti, Italia del Sud, l'autogen non copre bene le città... la piana del Sele continua ad esser una foresta, ed Olbia un paese marittimo... Le mesh di Default sono
di ottima qualità rispetto a quelle di FS2k4...

LIRN: alle 6 del mattino... Napoli verso Gaeta, Golfo


* AREA51-2007-may-18-003.jpg (156.7 KB, 1280x1024 - viewed 463 times.)

* AREA51-2007-may-18-005.jpg (297.87 KB, 1280x1024 - viewed 476 times.)

* AREA51-2007-may-18-011.jpg (219.69 KB, 1280x1024 - viewed 449 times.)
Logged

Biagio Paruolo - IG_P118 - CXVIII AUPC - Vega Duce Comite Virtute
Web Master
Contact: webmaster@meridianavirtual.it
 
Web site: www.redconsulting.it

iMac 27 5k 2k18 i7 4,2Ghz QC/HT Ram 16Gb Video RX580 8GB DDr5 512SSD
RedFalcon
Administrator
Asso
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1.957



WWW
« Reply #14 on: May 19, 2007, 12:03:10 PM »

Golfo Castellamare , Verso monte S.Liberato presso Cava de Tirreni ( da notare i rilievi, in fs2k4 non si vedevano nemmeno ) , Verso Cetara ( Capri sullo Sfondo ), Rotta verso Altavilla Silentina ( la morfologia è pressochè quasi reale, senza esagerare ... -:) ) , inoltre in basso a sx si vede la tangenziale di Salerno ...


* AREA51-2007-may-18-010.jpg (259.82 KB, 1280x1024 - viewed 460 times.)

* AREA51-2007-may-18-015.jpg (218.49 KB, 1280x1024 - viewed 440 times.)

* AREA51-2007-may-18-018.jpg (132.79 KB, 1280x1024 - viewed 424 times.)

* AREA51-2007-may-18-016.jpg (171.48 KB, 1280x1024 - viewed 457 times.)
Logged

Biagio Paruolo - IG_P118 - CXVIII AUPC - Vega Duce Comite Virtute
Web Master
Contact: webmaster@meridianavirtual.it
 
Web site: www.redconsulting.it

iMac 27 5k 2k18 i7 4,2Ghz QC/HT Ram 16Gb Video RX580 8GB DDr5 512SSD
RedFalcon
Administrator
Asso
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1.957



WWW
« Reply #15 on: May 19, 2007, 12:07:36 PM »

La linea di costa è simile alla realtà, sono riportate bene le strade ed autostrade e linee elettriche ( in fs2k4 di default nemmeno una ), ma la piana del Sele è un unica foresta, mancano paesi e città... perchè si perdono sempre per poco?

In questi giorni effettuerò altri test su Roma, Milano, Olbia e poi negli USA...

Bye


* AREA51-2007-may-18-022.jpg (251.46 KB, 1280x1024 - viewed 433 times.)

* AREA51-2007-may-18-023.jpg (207.26 KB, 1280x1024 - viewed 433 times.)
Logged

Biagio Paruolo - IG_P118 - CXVIII AUPC - Vega Duce Comite Virtute
Web Master
Contact: webmaster@meridianavirtual.it
 
Web site: www.redconsulting.it

iMac 27 5k 2k18 i7 4,2Ghz QC/HT Ram 16Gb Video RX580 8GB DDr5 512SSD
RedFalcon
Administrator
Asso
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1.957



WWW
« Reply #16 on: May 19, 2007, 12:20:50 PM »

Ehmmmm... quale link? :rolleyes:

http://blogs.msdn.com/ptaylor/archive/2007/05.aspx
Logged

Biagio Paruolo - IG_P118 - CXVIII AUPC - Vega Duce Comite Virtute
Web Master
Contact: webmaster@meridianavirtual.it
 
Web site: www.redconsulting.it

iMac 27 5k 2k18 i7 4,2Ghz QC/HT Ram 16Gb Video RX580 8GB DDr5 512SSD
PABLO
Cadetto
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 405



« Reply #17 on: May 25, 2007, 11:36:48 AM »

Ho installato SP1 ma ho notato solo piccolossimi miglioramenti. Gli scatti sono ancora notevoli, anche con 15-17 fps.
Premetto che il mio sistema operativo è Win XP. Pensate che tramite l'aggiornamento di XP con Vista Home edition possa trarre notevoli miglioramenti ? Prima di spendere ca. 300 Euroni mi piacerebbe sentire la voce di qualche esperto. A proposito, ma Office sarebbe ancora compatibile con l'aggiornamento, oppure si è costretti ad acquistare anche Office 2007 ?

Ringrazio coloro che vorranno rispondere, vista la cifra che dovrei sborsare.
Pablo
 
Logged
RedFalcon
Administrator
Asso
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1.957



WWW
« Reply #18 on: May 25, 2007, 11:52:22 AM »

E' impossibile che non hai notato miglioramenti!

Premetto che i miei test sono effettuati su Vista Ultimate...e non credo che ci siano differenza particolari nel SP1 relative al sistema operativo. Il tutto dipende da che Hw hai... Come puoi leggere sopra, con i setup messi, anch'io ho una media del 19fps... ( ho solo 1Gb di RAM ... )

Logged

Biagio Paruolo - IG_P118 - CXVIII AUPC - Vega Duce Comite Virtute
Web Master
Contact: webmaster@meridianavirtual.it
 
Web site: www.redconsulting.it

iMac 27 5k 2k18 i7 4,2Ghz QC/HT Ram 16Gb Video RX580 8GB DDr5 512SSD
IG_P591
Asso
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4.398



WWW
« Reply #19 on: May 26, 2007, 02:01:01 AM »

Ho installato oggi FSX e SP1. Non ho apportato quindi nessuna di quelle modifiche all'autogen, texture alleggerite ecc ecc.
Quindi allo stato puro.
I miglioramenti annunciati (addirittura con picchi del 50%) sono in realtà dell'ordine di 3 o 4 frame e mi è ancora impossibile tenere attivo il light bloom e gli effetti alti dell'acqua.
Ci sono ancora cadute drastiche sotto i 20 in scenari poco complessi tipo Torino.

Evidentemente quei miglioramenti si possono avere solo con tutte le modifiche del caso. Nessuno ha tirato fuori un utility che faccia tutte quelle modifiche da un semplice menù?
Logged

Mattia Lambreschi
IG_P591
Primo Comandante MD82
MeridianaVirtual
---------------------
Beta Tester Maddog 2006          Systems Design Engineer
Maddog 2006 Official Site              AMAC Aerospace
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

@2008-2014 Meridiana fly Virtual - powered by LogoRedConsultingRed Consulting s.a.s
Powered by SMF 1.1.13 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC
XHTML | CSS | Aero79 design by Bloc Page created in 0.272 seconds with 20 queries.